Jump to content
Department of Physics

Teaching physics at the Faculty of Civil Engineering was ensured until 1976 by the Department of Physics of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Electrical Engineering. In that year, a part of the staff of this department went to the newly established Department of Theoretical and Building Physics and the Faculty of Civil Engineering at the Faculty of Physics. In 1981 the Department of Technical Equipment of Buildings was separated. In 1994, the staff of the building physics department moved to the Department of Building Structures and a separate Department of Physics was established at the Faculty of Civil Engineering. Its first head was prof. J. Zámečník.


Adress: Department of Physics, Faculty of Civil Engineering STU, Radlinského 11, 810 05 Bratislava 

Telephone: 02/59274421 (secretary)

E-mail: libusa.balazova@stuba.sk (secretary)